Turkey Day Plans

by K

Thanksgiving is actually on Monday… but I’m celebrating on Saturday. I’m not sure why, but Thanksgiving = Turkey. That’s just the way it is. So I have a turkey in the freezer, ready to cook go. It will be my first ever turkey 🙂

I am super stoked to cook Thanksgiving dinner. I love the planning, the cooking, and sharing the meal with friends and family… I love pretty much everything except the clean up.

My Turkey Day Dinner (recipes to follow):

We’ll start out with a couple of hors d’oeuvre: bacon wrapped water chestnuts and crackers topped with goat cheese and roasted red peppers. Next will my “house specialty” salad, mixed baby greens topped with cranberries, apples, pecans, goat cheese and a balsamic vinaigrette. The main course will be turkey (of course) with a cranberry-apple-quinoa stuffing and served with roasted root veggies and something green (beans? Brussels sprouts? peas?). And dessert is still to be determined. I plan to wash it all down with a wonderful rose from JoieFarm.

I’m starting to drool thinking about it…

