My Workout: October 2011

by K

Since I gave myself the gift of health for my birthday, I MUST get my ass in gear and start working out. I did a mini-workout yesterday, on my birthday. Tomorrow is the first full on workout I have scheduled. After that, it’s every Monday, Wednesday and Friday without fail… Except the weeks where there is a stat holiday, then it will be Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

The Workout:

  • 1 set of as many chinups as I can do (yesterday it was 1 😦 back in July I could do 5…)
  • 3 sets of 20 step-ups on each leg
  • Another set of as many chinups as I can do
  • 3 sets of as many pushups as I can do, alternating with
  • 3 sets of 20 sump squats
  • One more set of as many chinups as I can do
  • 10 prone cobras, holding each for 10 sec. (kind of a strange exercise for your upper back)
  • 10 plank armlifts on each side
  • 10 shoulder bridge leg extensions on each side
