Workouts are a MUST

by K

I used to figure that an active lifestyle was enough. But either I was wrong in that assumption, or I’m not as active as I thought I was, because that “active lifestyle” just doesn’t seem to cut it anymore. I’m not as strong as I used to be. I don’t have the same muscle tone as I once had. And while I’m leaner than before, I think I lost some muscle as well as fat.

I’ve come to the realization that if I want the lean, lithe body I keep fantasizing about, then regular workouts are a MUST. While I want to be very slender, I want beautiful muscle tone… like a ballerina, or a rock climber. I want to be strong and agile. I want to be able to DO things.

So I MUST workout at least 3 times a week. For now. Maybe later I’ll up that to 4… or 5… or 6 days.

