Making Health Priority #1

by K

My 29th birthday is quickly approaching… Some people have trouble with 30, but to me 29 seems like a big deal. Maybe it’s because most of the people I meet who are in their late 20’s or early 30’s are married with kids, and I have no intention of having kids. Ever. Maybe it’s because all (well most) of my friends are younger than me. Maybe it’s because I feel like life is beginning to slip by: I haven’t done all the wicked awesome stuff I figured that I would have done by the time I was 29.

It’s time to change that. My 29th year will be my best yet. To start, I am making my health my #1 priority. Health = energy, enthusiasm, vitality, good moods, a positive outlook, radiant skin, a slender figure… Without health, none of my other desires will be nearly as enjoyable.

So where to start? With the food I eat of course! Nutrition is the foundation of health. As Hippocrates said millenia ago:

Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.

